Teresa Giudice awaits sentencing; Joe gets 41 months in federal fraud case | NJ.com

Teresa and Joe Giudice

Teresa Giudice awaits sentencing; Joe gets 41 months in federal fraud case | NJ.com.

Even when you have had fame you still can get caught up in things that can cause you to fall.”Real Housewives of New Jersey” star Joe Giudice, who pleaded guilty along with his wife Teresa earlier this year to bankruptcy, mail and wire fraud to illegally obtain millions in loans, has been sentenced to 41 months in federal prison by U.S. District Court Judge Esther Salas in Newark today. Teresa Giudice will also be sentenced today.

Just before sentencing, he stood up and nervously read a letter.

“I stand here humiliated before the court and my family and society,” he said. “I disgraced many people, including my wife and four daughters. I take full responsibility for my actions. I promise to be a better person.”

Leave a Reply

